Advisory Committee

The Members of KRC (Library) Advisory Committee are:

  • Dr. Shashank Singh – Chairman
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Suphla Gupta – Member
  • Dr. Ravi Shankar – Member
  • Dr. Vinod Kumar – Member
  • Sr. CoA – Member
  • CoFA – Member
  • Library Officer – Member-Convener

Terms of Reference for KRC (Library) Advisory Committee:

  1. To advise the management on matters of policy relating to development of KRC.
  2. To outline the library collection development policy and appoint subcommittees, as and when required, for its implementation.
  3. To monitor and evaluate, from time to time, trends and developments in information technologies, networking, library automation, library cooperation etc., and to assist the KRC in their adoption.
  4. To suggest ways and means to generate revenue from library resources.
  5. To interact with KAC’s of other CSIR laboratories on matters of mutual interest.
  6. To formulate action plan for the development of library infrastructure, facilities, products and services.
  7. Any other function as assigned by Director/MC of the Institute.